Home | Program | Travel and Lodging | Campus Map

Digital Literature Workshop | Electronic Cabaret | A Night at the Cybertexts

Calls (closed): for Papers | for Art and Performance


 

Wednesday / Thursday / Friday, April 27th Saturday

9AM

 

DAC Town Meeting
Salomon 001

   

11-12.30PM

 

Session A: Play
Lower Manning

Chair: James Derderian
(Brown University)

 

Session B: Image
List 120

 

   

Markku Eskelinen
markku.eskelinen@kolumbus.fi

The Gaming Situation >>

 

Mark Hansen
mbhansen@princeton.edu

Digital Anamorphosis >>

     
   

Jesper Juul
jjuul@it-c.dk

Game Time >>

 

Paul Hertz
paul-hertz@northwestern.edu

Form, Substance, Correspondence: Intersensory Composition in Digital Media >>

     
   

Gonzalo Frasca frasca@jacaranda.org

Serious Videogames: playing with fire >>

 

Laura L. Sullivan laurasullivan48@yahoo.com

"Beautopia: Making Over Method" >>

12.30-2PM

 

Break

   

2-3.30PM

 

Session C: Text
List 120

Chair: Gunnar Liestol
(University of Oslo)

 

Session D: Body
Starr Auditorium, MacMillan

Chair: Terry Harpold
(University of Florida)

   

David Chamberlain
davecham@princeton.edu

Herodotean Hypertexts: a perspective from the invention of prose. >>

 

N. Katherine Hayles
hayles@humnet.ucla.edu

"Bodies of Texts, Bodies of Subjects: Metaphoric Networks in New Media" >>

     
   

Jan Van Looy
jan.vanlooy@arts.kuleuve n.ac.be

cybertext on the web: hypertext vs. database >>

 

Madeleine Sorapure
sorapure@humanitas.ucsb.edu

Technoautobiography >>

     
   

Christiane Heibach
christiane.heibach@uni-erfurt.de

"Cross the Border, Close the Gap!" Some Theses about Net.Literature >>

 

Jenny SundÈn
jensu@tema.liu.se

The Embodied Computer Code >>

4-6PM

 

Readings and Performances
 

 

 

Salomon 101

 

Smith-Buonano 106

 

 

Loss Pequeno Glazier
lolpoet@acsu.buffalo.edu

Radial Alphabet

 

M.D. Coverley

The Book of Going Forth by Day >>

     

 

 

Howard Godlkrand, Beth Coleman

Cultural Alchemy >>

 

Thomas Swiss, Sky Giordano

Genius >>

     
   

Talan Memmott
talan@memmott.org

Lexia to Perplexia >>

 

Robert Kendall
kendall@wordcircuits.com

Clues >>

       

 

 

Rob Wittig

Blue Company >>

   

6-8PM

 

Conference Dinner
The Hope Club

8PM

 

A Night at the Cybertexts
Lounge at the Saunders Inn, Vartan Gregorian Quad

>> A Reading of Computer Literature, featuring John Cayley,
M.D. Coverley, William Gillespie, Talan Memmott, Nick Montfort -
Stuart Moulthrop, Scott Rettberg, Stephanie Strickland and Rob Swigart

With a welcome & introduction from Deena Larsen

Wednesday / Thursday / Friday, April 27th Saturday

 

DAC2001 Home